Outstanding Service Award

*Outstanding Service Awards include any award given to a member who has served NANPA in an extraordinary way. The NANPA member’s volunteer service should be significant; both in its positive impact upon/benefit to NANPA and in the effort required and/or the dedication displayed. Nominees come from the board of directors, staff, committee leaders, committee members, and from the membership.

1. Must be a NANPA member; and
2. Has served NANPA in an extraordinary way.

Selection Criteria Definitions:
Positive impact upon/benefit to NANPA – 70 points
Complexity and/or duration of effort – 30 points
Total:    100 points

Selection Criteria Definitions:
Positive Impact Upon/Benefit to NANPA: The NANPA member’s volunteer service must have resulted in an extraordinary and long-term positive impact upon NANPA’s organizational operations and benefit to the NANPA community, as a whole. The positive impact upon/benefit to NANPA should be substantiated or, in the case of long-term impact/benefit, “realistically anticipated.”

Complexity and/or Duration of Effort: The NANPA member’s volunteer service:

  • Addressed a complex and/or urgent problem, which impeded NANPA operations and needed to be resolved in a short period of time; and/or,
  • Demonstrated a long-term dedication to supporting NANPA operations.

*NANPA Service Awards:
Recognize a member who has served NANPA in an extraordinary way. These awards might go to committee leaders, a newsletter editor, etc. Service Awards may be given out at different times than Recognition Awards (e.g., the Annual Business Meeting).

Past Recipients:
2017: Cindy Miller Hopkins
2015: Eric Bowles
2014: No Award
2013: Niki Barrie and Sharon Cohen-Powers
2012: No Award
2011: Juli Wilcox
2010: Arthur Morris and Francine Butler
2009: Tom Carlisle
2008: Mark Lukes
2007: Alice Robertson
2006: Kevin Fitz Patrick
2005: Rob Sheppard
2004: Lou Nettelhorst
2003: Bernard P. Friel and Deborah Free
2002: John Lock and Joe & Mary Ann McDonald
2001: Wendy Shattil
2000: John Nuhn
1999: Rick Zuegel
1998: Laura Hagar
1997: Connie Toops